Testimonials & Reviews

4.87/5

Hoosier Foot & Ankle

Podiatrists & Foot & Ankle Surgeons located in Carmel, Fishers, Franklin, Greenwood, Indianapolis, Kokomo, and Zionsville, IN

54 total reviews

Hoosier Foot & Ankle always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 54 reviews with an average rating of 4.87 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Hoosier Foot & Ankle below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

DAVID P.
Submitted 10/22/20
Had surgery, was perfect.... probably saved my foot... great care and follow up!
Nikki L.
Submitted 10/12/20
My first visit with the practice found me facing the removal of one of my toenails. While my appointment was scheduled with Dr. Vestile, his Resident, Dr. Tyler Sten was the doctor who really stood out and played a wonderful role in my visit. Michelle, the Medical Assistant, was welcoming, kind and reassuring. I had waited in the Waiting Room for an extended amount of time and then in the procedure room for a little while longer. Michelle informed me that I was in great hands with Dr. Vestile. She explained that he was very personable and invested in taking his time with each and every patient. I’m not sure if he was just super busy or what, but I didn’t feel that special attention from Dr. Vestile, but Dr. Tyler made up for everything. Dr. Tyler drew the short straw and was saddled with removing an ugly toe on my right foot. He listened to everything that I told him about my metabolism and need for extra numbing medicine. He was distracting, comforting, kind, caring, and very attentive to my needs. He has such wonderful bedside manner. It was a great pleasure having him work with me and on my feet. I think that he’s a good doctor and very very soon, will make a phenomenal Podiatrist. Rebecca, the Front Office Staff member, was very kind and helpful as well. Her patient and pleasant attitude made my appointment even more special.
Krista B.
Submitted 08/27/20
Dr. vestile is a wonderful caring doctor as well as surgeon. He and his team have helped me substantial. Big thank you to Joanne ,Gwen, and Jennifer for always making my experience amazing and all of you are so very welcoming. I always leave with a smile on my face.
Melissa W.
Submitted 08/18/20
The staff was great, considerate, and caring of how you felt and your pain level. Dr. Warnock took the time to look at my MRI and found the cause of my heel pain. He was very kind and caring about my situation. If anyone needs a great foot doctor, Dr. Warnock is the one. Finally he gave me complete relief of my heel pain. Thank you so much.
Rodrick O.
Submitted 03/09/20
I began visiting Dr. Vestile's office in late September 2019 with pain in my right foot. I had been in a terrible accident in 1978 where I had crushed my foot and the doctors reconstructed it. Upon meeting Dr. Vestile, he immediately told me what was the problem with my foot currently and gave me several suggestions how to get rid of the pain. His nurse, Gwen, was so delightful in aiding us with anything that my wife and I needed. I began to have questions about surgery and any questions that we had Gwen would always help us with answers and she Dr Vestile continually answered and comforted us with whatever we were nervous about. I finally had surgery in January 2020 and was immediately filled with questions and concerns about what I was feeling in my foot. Dr Vestile and Gwen were so patient with me and explained everything that I was feeling, from tingling to swelling. Gwen is the heart of Hoosier Foot and Ankle in Kokomo, IN. My wife and I quickly began to feel like family due to her hospitality and warmth. When the doctors aren't there, Gwen takes our calls to see what she can do to help us, knowing how nervous I was initially about having surgery. Dr Vestile and Gwen are family to us now. I've even told my brother, daughter, and anyone else who needs work on their feet and ankles about Dr Vestile and Gwen. Hoosier Foot and Ankle is the place to go.
Rebecca M.
Submitted 03/06/20
I'm thrilled that Dr Vestile found the cause for my foot pain and started a treatment plan for me! I had been suffering with pain for 2 years and Dr Vestile is the one who knew what action to take. Gwen and JoAnn were great to explain the treatment plan, how to use my boot properly and made sure my paperwork is all in order. This is a very caring and efficient office. I'm so glad we have them here in Kokomo!
Gwendolyn B.
Submitted 02/25/20
Dr. Tyler and his team was so very warming each and every visit I love their concern for my pain I love their happiness I love there people person skills. Dr. Vessel has a great team keep up the good work and I'll see you on the left foot LOL
Eric J.
Submitted 02/12/20
Getting old is a tough thing for some.... Dr. Farwa Abid-Hoffman was fantastic helping me with my emotions and solving my foot issues. I highly recommend her services.
Long N.
Submitted 01/27/20
The doctor helped my son deal with his anxiety during his treatment. He never rushed him and took his time to explain the procedure and how it works. We both felt very at ease. My son had an ingrown toenail removed. We were very pleased with the results.
David T.
Submitted 01/24/20
Appropriate
Brian C.
Submitted 01/23/20
He was excellent, explained things well, and will be my doctor when surgery on my big toe becomes necessary.
Dennis E.
Submitted 01/23/20
It hasn’t been a full week yet so it’s hard to tell the doctor seems very professional his staff needs a little work
Rebekah P.
Submitted 01/23/20
Practically no waiting and clear explanations of issue and treatment.
Paula W.
Submitted 01/23/20
Dr. DeHeer is direct and to the point. He is awesome! He worked me in when no one else would and my incisions look wonderful. I am hopeful the scars will be minimal:) The only thing I can complain about is the itty bitty tiny waiting room:)
Mary Lou B.
Submitted 01/22/20
I was having heel pain. He felt My foot and told Me it was not My heel it was My arch and gave Me some slip in with My feet and it stretched My arch and the pain was gone. Did a good job. Dr Vestile.
April J.
Submitted 01/10/20
Dr Warnock is no-nonsense, diagnoses, and solves quickly and correctly. I would recommend him to anyone needing help with their feet!
Reggie R.
Submitted 12/05/19
Reviewed all data and have hope for pain relief. Discovered diagnosis missed by multiple other Drs.
Mark B.
Submitted 11/02/19
Pleasant friendly staff that listens, and truly cares for patient wellbeing .
Pamela P.
Submitted 11/02/19
Dr Vestile, is a very good doctor with wonderful bedside manners. The nurse is so sweet an caring an so is the office staff. I have recommendated him to family an friends.
Colleen D.
Submitted 10/30/19
Dr Vestile and his staff are great! My feet are very grateful!